NSF training is offered in two formats:

“Live” training

Two-hour live remote training sessions will be offered starting in November 2020.

NSF Live Training Dates
Wednesday 11/18/20 Noon
Friday 11/20/20 11am
Tuesday 11/24/20 2pm
Thursday 12/10/20 Noon
Monday 12/14/20 Noon
Tuesday 12/22/20 10am
Wednesday 1/6/21 3pm
Friday 1/8/21 11am
Monday 1/11/21 10am
Friday 1/15/21 Noon
Tuesday 1/19/21 2pm
Monday 1/25/21 10am
Wednesday 1/27/21 3pm
Monday 2/1/21 10am

To register to join an online training session, you must be logged into your Northeastern Zoom account (select the “SIGN IN” link and login using your NU Credentials); once logged in, select the link on your desired date above; your attendance will be recorded upon participation in the session.

How to Authenticate into a Zoom Meeting.

Online NSF Compliance Training

  • The NSF training online course has moved to Canvas;  Login to the Canvas course and select the NSF Training from your courses menu
      • Relevant Employees have already been enrolled in the course; for all others, you may self enroll in the course – log in using Duo authentication, and select the “Enroll in Course” button  so that your completion is recorded
      • Canvas automatically sends email confirmations of module completions 1 hour after the course completion is recorded.
    • Canvas supports the current and first previous major releases of the following browsers:
      • Chrome 85 and 86
      • Firefox 80 and 81 (Extended Releases are not supported*)
      • Edge 85 and 86
      • Respondus Lockdown Browser (supporting the latest system requirements)
      • Safari 13 and 14 (Macintosh only)
    • Allow pop-ups on all browsers.
  • If you start a module, either complete it or close it and resume later if you need to continue the training at a later time.
    • Connections to Canvas, including those off campus, will time out if left unattended for extended periods of time;
  • Remember to close the module browser window when finished in order to log completion in Canvas.
  • Readers who are accessing with screen-reading software should use:
    • Macintosh: VoiceOver (latest version for Safari)
    • PC: JAWS (latest version for Firefox)
    • PC: NVDA (latest version for Firefox)
    • There is no screen reader support for Canvas in Chrome

Questions about NSF training can be directed to NSFTraining@northeastern.edu.

Last Updated on January 8, 2021